Class of 2018: First Week Impressions

by All Around CMU-Q

As the first week of classes has already passed by, the All Around team was on the lookout for the class of 2018 students to get their views as members of the CMUQ community. We interviewed a few of them during the lunch break on Monday to get their words, and here are their thoughts:

Screen Shot 2014-09-04 at 8.31.41 PM

Eamon Sager (Left), Information Systems

“I enjoy the classes and the professors. They are all nice and helpful.”

“Any Surprises?”

“Python. It was hard at first but then I actually got the hang of it. It’s not that bad.”

Screen Shot 2014-09-04 at 8.31.55 PM

Syed Abbas Mehdi, Biological Sciences

“Well, the first day I was piled with three homeworks. It was pretty good. A lot of studies, a lot of work. I come here everyday at eight-thirty and leave around six. But it’s fun. There’s a lot of work but you can enjoy it.”

Bushra Al-Sulaiti, Biological Sciences

“Even though I was expecting to hate chemistry because it was my least favorite subject in school, it was surprising that I really liked it. It’s actually my favorite course right now. I like the professor too because he’s interesting and passionate about the course itself.

“Who’s your professor?”

“Professor Terry Murphy.”

Tefla Al-Jalahma, Business Administration

“It was like a big slap on my face after summer. But I guess the business class is my favorite because I love it and I know it already from school.”

