Seniors’ Messages…

by All Around CMU-Q

Hello Everyone!

It’s our lovely seniors (batch of 2017) last semester and they wanted to share a few captions of their life and gratitude for whoever helped them to reach where they are. Please have some moments before reading the captions to guess the baby in the picture!

 

mounir

“I would not be who I am without the pillars that supported me, the compass that guided me, and the anchor that strengthened me. To my family and friends: I am a better man today than I was yesterday. For that I thank you” Mounir Sheikh, BA 

sam

“Close to graduation, one starts being grateful of the people who got you to this point in the first place. I am very grateful to my parents and all my friends, mentors and teachers who have shaped me” Sampriti Jain, BA

amna

“I would like to thank my family for their support. And thank the seniors of 2017 for a great 4 years” Amna Al-Mulla, BA

noorq

I’m very thankful for you and the impact you’ve made on my life, I wouldnt be where I am today without you. Love you” Noor AlQaedi, IS

parmis

“To my friends: Thanks for being there for me. I am grateful for YOU” Parmiss Aski, BA

sheshank

“Thanks Mom for always being my life support system. :)” Shashank Shetty, BA and IS

safa

“My parents are my source of inspiration and drive, and they are the reason for any success I’ve achieved. I am so grateful to them, for they are the backbone of my life” Safa Salim, BS

saeda

“Thank you for always being there for me even when I pushed you all away. Most thankful for understanding my strengths and weaknesses and making me feel okay about them. I love you!!” Sa’eeda Mu’azu, CS

11218513_10153814714582067_8963636689912176220_n-1

“Soft Drinks and Ice-cream” Sharjeel Khan, CS

image2-1

“Through all the good and bad, without our loved ones we would be much poorer. Shout out to those who are always there for me” Andrea Nan, BA

shaikha

“Thank you for the continuous love and support through out the years”
Shaikha Al-Khulaifi, IS

img_0097

“Thank you class of 2017 for being you <3” Shaikha Al-Darwish, IS 

bayan

“To mom for being there for me when I was stressed out and to dad for inspiring me on my journey. You’ve made an awesome daughter” Bayan Khaled, BA

fazail

“I want to thank my ami for all her unrequited love, endless effort and unmatched patience. It’s because of you that I’ve come this far. I know that I’ve not been a great son, but I’ll do my best in future. Bohot bohot shukriya Ami!” Fazail Ahmad, BA

aulia

“Thank you for being my guide, even when I didn’t know I was lost. This one’s for you mak and ayah” Aulia Ahmad

asmaanamaa

“A deep and heart felt thank you is probably the cliche to go with to express my humble gratitude to those I cherish. But, it’s an appropriate cliche, because it’s the starting base for all the feelings I am going through. Sharing the goosebumps of me walking with my gown and hat with all of you is an honor and an overwhelming feeling. As a student at CMU-Q, I’ve been through so much with these guys and I would never trade it for the world. We’ve had our highs and lows and somehow, none of it would make sense without them” Asma Al-Naama, BS

asma

“The past four years have passed by so fast, they have been hard yet wonderful! Thank you to my family and friends because your support is what got me through these years” Asma Ahmadi, BA

amna-alsharif

“These past 4 years have been one hell of a ride. We cried, laughed, fought and ate with each other. Thank you class of 2017 for your love and support and for being my second family” Amna Al Sharif, IS

image1-15

“You can’t sit with us” Wadha Al-Khori, BA

alia

“I would like to acknowledge that I am only here today because of a number individuals who chose to dedicate some of their time to support me. I would like to fully express my gratitude but, for the first time ever, I do not have enough words” Aliaa Essameldin, CS

alanood

“Dear class of 2017, thank you for being part of my journey, and part of shaping who I am today<3” Alanood Al-Muftah, IS

almanna

“A lot of rough steps were taken until I got to where I am now. But, I am thankful for every one of those steps that were lived with the most supporting family, friends and professors. The last step of my CMU journey will be the hardest for sure as I leave my favorite people. Class of 2017, thank you for everything! You will be missed”
Noor Al-Mana, BA

roda

“In the end, we only regret the chances we didn’t take” Roda Al-Hor, IS

image1

“Every minute during this four years is memorable to me because of my friends. Thank you for being their for me in all the ups and downs, however a bigger thank is to my support system, thank you mum and dad without you i wouldn’t been able to do anything or become who i am now” Reem Hasnah, BS

image2

“Thank you to my family and all my beloved friends for making this baby the person he is today. Wouldn’t be where I am or will be without your love, support, and belief – thank you and I love you”  Sanjeet Shahni, BA

image1-5

“There were a lot of ups and downs, ones I know I wouldn’t have been able to go through without the support of my family and friends. No matter how many times I thank them I know that’s isn’t enough. I made friends that I’m sure will last a lifetime. Class 2017 has become my second family ❤️❤️” Aysha Mazen Abdul Hadi, BA

all

Names from top left corner, clockwise:

Maha Al-Reyahi, Amna Al-Darwish, Al Maha Al-Mohannadi,  Amna Sadiq, Amna Al-Hajri, Noor Abu Khadija, Reem Mirza, Sara Al-Baloshi, Jawahir Al-Mulla, Waad Al-Naimi, Dania Al-Qatami, AlMaha Al-Khalifa

—————–

Thank you seniors,
Layan Yousef Azem!
